ACTION ALERT: Baaaaad Energy is on the Move

Posted August 29th, 2018 | Status:

We only have 2 days to stop this legislation.

SB 100 “100% renewable power by 2045.”

SB 100 (De Leon) has passed the assembly and is headed back to the Senate for final passage.

BizFed Central Valley is contacting all valley Senators to let them know BizFed OPPOSES SB 100, which De Leon is using to pander to the political left for higher office. Meanwhile, if SB 100 passes, California ratepayers could be stuck with the bill – up to $3 TRILLION – to implement this unnecessary legislation.

Legislators need to hear from YOU, BizFed members to let them know you OPPOSE SB 100.


Below are valley Senators who need to hear from you ASAP!

District 5 – San Joaquin County
Cathleen Galgiani – Democrat
senator.galgiani@senate.ca.gov
(916) 651-4005
Chief of Staff, Bob Alvarez: bob.alvarez@sen.ca.gov
District Office: (209) 948-7930

District 12 – Stanislaus, Merced, San Benito counties
Anthony Canella – Republican
senator.cannella@senate.ca.gov
(916) 651-4012
Chief of Staff, Jeff Macedo: jeff.macedo@sen.ca.gov
Legislative Director, Tyler Munzing: tyler.munzing@sen.ca.gov
District Office: (916) 445-2125

District 14 – Eastern Fresno, Madera, Mariposa counties
Andy Vidak – Republican
senator.vidak@senate.ca.gov
(916) 651-4014
Chief of Staff, Jim Kjol: jim.kjol@sen.ca.gov
Legislative Director, Lyndsay Mitchell: lyndsay.mitchell@sen.ca.go
District Office: (559) 585-7161

District 16 – Western Fresno, Kings, into Kern counties
Jean Fuller – Republican
senator.fuller@senate.ca.gov
(916) 651-4016
Chief of Staff, Dana Brennan: dana.brennan@sen.ca.gov
Legislative Director, Lindsey Dietz: lindsey.dietz@sen.ca.gov
District Office (661) 323-0443

District 18 – Tulare, Kern, Inyo, San Bernardino counties
Robert M. Hertzberg – Republican
senator.hertzberg@senate.ca.gov
(916) 651-4018
Chief of Staff, Michael Bedard: michael.bedard@sen.ca.gov

 

Alerts

See All Alerts
Copyright © 2018. Website maintained by OpenThink Technology, LLC.